Cricot 2 Theatre – Information Guide 1989-1990


The third and final volume from the series „Cricot 2 Theatre Information Guide” is a chronicle of Tadeusz Kantor and Cricot 2 Theatre’s activity in Poland and abroad from 1989 to 1990. The material includes reviews of the performance “I Shall Never Return” and the cricotage “Silent Night”. The reviews are organized by subsequent performances, and then chronologically by tours. The publication also contains materials concerning work on the performance “Today Is My Birthday”. Apart from the reviews, it includes interviews with Tadeusz Kantor, his theoretical texts and comments on his paramount books and painting exhibitions as well as a chapter containing Tadeusz Kantor’s texts and drawings, which constitute a particularly personal appendix. The Polish text is accompanied by the English translation.
Author: Anna Halczak (sel./ed.)
Publisher: Centre for the Documentation of the Art of Tadeusz Kantor „Cricoteka”, 2003
Format: 205×290
224 pages
first edition, paperback
languages: Polish and English
ISBN: 83-916566-7-5